Skip to main content
The HRT IndexGet My HRT Match

Imvexxy Savings Card: 2026 Terms, Eligibility, and What You'll Actually Pay

HI
The HRT Index Editorial TeamIndependent women's health research
Published:Last reviewed:
Editorial research — not medically reviewed by a clinician. Why this label

Last updated: · Last verified: · By The HRT Index Editorial Team. Educational research, not medical advice, and not reviewed by a clinician. See our medical review policy. Full disclosure.

Start with the route that fits

Separate the standard commercial card, Medicare alternative coupon, BlinkRx prices, and cash routes before you move a prescription or rely on a number.

This page contains one affiliate link, labeled where it appears. Official manufacturer, FDA, CMS, Teva, and DailyMed links are non-affiliate.

The Imvexxy savings card is for eligible commercially insured patients whose plan covers the prescription. Mayne's current card promises no fixed copay and expires December 31, 2026. It is void for cash pay and most government coverage. Medicare, uninsured, and noncovered patients need a different route—and the options are not interchangeable.[1]

Best for: An eligible patient with commercial or Marketplace insurance that covers Imvexxy at the fill, after any applicable deductible and prior-authorization requirements, using a valid prescription at a participating U.S. retail pharmacy.

Not for you if: You have Medicare or another listed government program, are paying cash or uninsured, have a commercial plan that excludes Imvexxy, or are Medicare-eligible and enrolled in an employer or retiree prescription benefit. Use the matching route in the table below.[1]

Nobody gets stranded on this page. Every "no" has a next step.

Which Imvexxy savings route applies to you?

Your coverage type decides the first door to test. The table below separates the current manufacturer card, the separate Medicare program, the provider-facing BlinkRx prices, and the fallback routes the standard card does not cover.

Your situationDoes the standard card work?What the current documents sayYour next route
Commercial or Marketplace plan that covers ImvexxyPotentially yesThe plan must cover the valid prescription at the fill. No fixed copay is promised; deductible, prior authorization, and program limits still apply.Ask for your insurance-only price and your insurance-plus-card price. You can also ask your prescriber about the BlinkRx covered price.
Medicare Part D or Medicare Advantage prescription coverageNoThe commercial card excludes government-program prescriptions.Read the separate Medicare Part D Alternative Coupon terms before enrolling; it requires a rest-of-calendar-year opt-out for Imvexxy.
Commercial plan that excludes Imvexxy, uninsured, or paying cashNoThe standard card requires coverage and excludes cash pay. Mayne's BlinkRx flyer displays $50 for one uncovered or cash-pay box, but it does not identify the pack in those rows and the legal terms on that same flyer conflict with the columns.Ask your prescriber to route the prescription to BlinkRx only if you want a live quote, then confirm the texted price before paying. Compare it with a same-day cash quote.
Medicaid, TRICARE, VHA, DOD, IHS, state assistance, or Medicare-eligible on an employer/retiree drug planNoThe standard card excludes these situations. The separate Medicare program is limited to qualifying Part D or Medicare Advantage prescription-plan members.Start with a formulary exception, a covered FDA-approved alternative, or a separately confirmed cash route. No official needs-based Imvexxy assistance program was verified in the public materials reviewed.

Source: current Mayne Pharma Imvexxy copay card, BlinkRx provider flyer, and Imvexxy Medicare Part D Alternative Coupon terms, all checked August 28, 2026.[1][2][3]

Here's the part nobody tells you: $25, $35, and $50 can all appear beside Imvexxy, but they do not describe the same program. The rest of this page shows where each number comes from, which route can apply to you, and what to ask before you let the pharmacy complete the fill.

The HRT Index is the independent decision resource for online menopause and HRT care — comparing telehealth providers on clinical legitimacy, care quality, medication fit, price transparency, and access, with every claim verified and dated, so women can choose the path that fits their situation before their first consult.

What did The HRT Index actually verify?

We opened the source documents instead of repeating coupon summaries. The table shows what each document can prove—and where a posted number still stops short of guaranteeing your price.

Document checked August 28, 2026What it establishes
Mayne's current Imvexxy copay card — material code PM-US-IVXY-0044 09/26Commercial-insurance eligibility, exclusions, deductible and prior-authorization requirements, no fixed copay, a December 31, 2026 expiration, and InfinityRx help at 888-927-3499.[1]
BlinkRx provider flyer — PM-US-ANVA-0139 9/26$25 for one covered box, $50 for three covered boxes marked as maintenance-pack pricing, and provider-stated $50 uncovered/cash-pay one-box rows—plus legal terms that contradict those uncovered and cash-pay rows.[2]
GoodRx Prescription Services price sheet — PM-US-ANVA-0138 9/26The same price grid, but with legal terms that say the offer expired December 31, 2025. It is not used as a current route on this page.[4]
Imvexxy Medicare Part D Alternative Coupon ProgramPack-specific eligibility thresholds, the rest-of-year Part D opt-out, no TrOOP credit, no reimbursement-account claim, and the required plan-notification letter.[3]
getIMVEXXY through UpScriptA $25 clinician visit and a conditional statement that eligible patients may pay as little as $25 per month for medication. Those are separate charges.[5]
GoodRx's current Imvexxy pagesGoodRx still repeats a $35 manufacturer-coupon claim, while Mayne's current official card does not promise $35.[6]
FDA and Teva recordsFDA approved Teva's first generic referencing Imvexxy on December 8, 2025, but the current public records checked do not establish commercial launch or pharmacy stock.[7][8][9]
DailyMedThe current labeled indication, 4 mcg and 10 mcg strengths, dosing schedule, starter and maintenance pack sizes, contraindications, and boxed warning.[10]
CMSThe 2026 Medicare Part D annual out-of-pocket cap is $2,100 for covered Part D drug spending.[11]

What we did not do: We did not run an insurance claim, call InfinityRx, submit a prescription, transfer a prescription to BlinkRx, check a pharmacy wholesaler, or buy Imvexxy. When a number still requires live adjudication or checkout, this page says so.

When is the provider question bigger than the savings-card question?

A coupon can tell you how a payment route works. It cannot decide whether local vaginal estrogen, systemic therapy, another FDA-approved option, or in-person care is the right starting point.

The right online HRT provider isn't the same for every woman — it depends on your symptoms, your age and whether you have a uterus, your medication route preference (patch, pill, gel, or vaginal estrogen), your risk history, your insurance or cash-pay situation, and your state. Some situations belong with an in-person clinician first. Because a general answer can't resolve those for you, use The HRT Index's Find My HRT Path tool to match your situation to the right provider — and to flag when online care isn't the right starting point — before your first consult.

How much does the Imvexxy savings card actually save?

Mayne Pharma does not publish a dollar amount on the current Imvexxy savings card. The card says maximum reimbursement limits apply and eligible patients may have out-of-pocket costs that vary, so your actual benefit is calculated when the pharmacy processes the claim.[1]

We'll be straight with you, because this is the thing that will save you the most time.

We cannot tell you what you'll pay with the standard card. Neither can anyone else before that claim is processed—not even Mayne's current card.

The card has no $35 promise. It has no $25 promise. It does not publish a maximum dollar benefit you can use to calculate the answer yourself.

And for a large group of women reading this, the standard card is worth exactly zero dollars because the program excludes the fill. Medicare, Medicaid, TRICARE, cash pay, and a commercial plan that does not cover Imvexxy all put you outside the standard card's lane.[1]

That's the bad news, and we're not going to soften it.

Here's the useful part.

The unanswerable question is exactly how much will the standard card remove from my claim? The answerable questions are:

  1. Which coverage door am I in?
  2. Which published number belongs to that door?
  3. What final price appears when the valid route is run?
  4. Is a different valid route lower?

Those four questions can be resolved without believing an outdated headline.

Why do you see $25, $35, and $50 for the same Imvexxy prescription?

The three numbers come from different documents and transactions. The current standard card promises none of them; $25 and $50 appear in BlinkRx or UpScript materials, while GoodRx still repeats a $35 manufacturer-coupon claim that is not stated on Mayne's current card.[1][2][5][6]

We traced each figure to the document that currently carries it:

NumberWhere it appearsWhat it actually describesCan you rely on it?
No fixed numberMayne's current commercial copay cardThe live card says out-of-pocket cost varies and maximum limits apply.This is the controlling current term for the standard card.
$35GoodRx's Imvexxy product and 2024 dosage contentA manufacturer-coupon claim GoodRx still repeats.Do not treat it as the current card promise. Mayne's current card does not state $35.
$25BlinkRx covered column; getIMVEXXYBlinkRx lists $25 for one covered box; the flyer does not specify starter versus maintenance for that one-box row. UpScript separately charges $25 for the clinician visit and says eligible patients may pay as little as $25 per month for medication.Possible only in the stated route. The visit fee and medication price are separate.
$50BlinkRx and Medicare programBlinkRx lists $50 for three covered boxes, with a footnote limiting that three-box price to maintenance packs, and also displays $50 for one uncovered or cash-pay box without naming the pack. The Medicare program uses $50 as an eligibility threshold for the 18-count starter and 8-count maintenance packs.Context decides everything. The Medicare figure is not a final price, and BlinkRx's uncovered/cash rows conflict with its legal terms.

One rule kills most of the confusion:

Match the number to the payment route before you rely on it.

Get the card Mayne publishes today

Download the current card from Mayne's official savings page and check the material code in the corner. When we verified it, the code was PM-US-IVXY-0044 09/26 and the expiration was December 31, 2026.[1]

Download Mayne's current Imvexxy copay card →

Official manufacturer link. We earn nothing from it.

Who qualifies for the Imvexxy copay card?

The Imvexxy copay card requires an eligible commercial plan—including a qualifying healthcare exchange plan—that covers the valid prescription when it is filled. It excludes cash pay and listed government programs, and it does not override deductible or prior-authorization requirements.[1]

Here are the terms that decide your answer in plain English.

Commercial coverage is the gate. It is not enough to have an insurance card in your wallet. Your plan must cover Imvexxy for that fill.

Good news buried in the legal copy: a healthcare exchange or Marketplace plan can qualify if it is commercial coverage and covers the prescription.

The standard card is void in these situations:

  1. Where prohibited by law.
  2. When the prescription is eligible for reimbursement through listed federal or state programs, including TRICARE, Medicare, Medicaid, Medicare Advantage, Part D, Medigap, VHA, DOD, IHS, or state pharmaceutical-assistance programs.
  3. For a cash-paying patient.
  4. For certain private indemnity or HMO plans that fully reimburse prescription costs.
  5. For a Medicare-eligible person enrolled in an employer-sponsored plan or retiree prescription benefit.[1]

That fifth exclusion is easy to miss. Being 65 or older and still on an employer plan does not automatically make the card valid.

Your insurer's rules still stand. The card requires applicable deductible and prior-authorization requirements to be met. It does not turn a noncovered claim into a covered one, and it does not reverse a prior-authorization denial.

The offer expires December 31, 2026. Mayne can amend or end the program, and pricing is subject to change, so reopen the current document before a refill instead of relying on an old screenshot.[1]

The card is activated and ready to use. The current PDF does not require a patient enrollment form for the standard commercial card.

Financial eligibility is not medical eligibility

Meeting the program terms says only that the savings route may accept your claim. It says nothing about whether Imvexxy is right for you.

Imvexxy is an FDA-approved prescription estradiol vaginal insert in 4 mcg and 10 mcg strengths for moderate to severe dyspareunia, a symptom of vulvar and vaginal atrophy due to menopause. The current labeling includes a boxed warning, contraindications, warnings, and precautions. Read the current DailyMed prescribing information and make the treatment decision with your prescriber.[10]

What if my insurance doesn't cover Imvexxy—or I don't have insurance?

The standard card will not work, but Mayne's BlinkRx flyer displays a provider-stated price of $50 for one uncovered or cash-pay box. The flyer does not say whether those one-box rows mean the starter or maintenance pack, and its legal terms contradict the columns, so $50 is a quote to request—not a price to promise.[1][2]

This is the part almost nobody explains.

Read the standard card by itself and the answer is simple: commercial coverage is required, and cash pay is excluded.

Read Mayne's provider-facing BlinkRx flyer and you see this:

Imvexxy route in the BlinkRx flyerPublished figurePack limitationVerification status
Covered, one box$25Pack not specified in this rowProvider-stated; subject to change
Covered, three boxes$50Footnote says this price is for maintenance packsProvider-stated; subject to change
Uncovered, one box$50Pack not specified in this rowProvider-stated, but conflicts with the flyer's legal terms
Cash pay, one box$50Pack not specified in this rowProvider-stated, but conflicts with the flyer's legal terms

Source: BlinkRx Provider Flyer, PM-US-ANVA-0139 9/26, checked August 28, 2026.[2]

The honest caveat—read this before you get your hopes up

The flyer contradicts itself.

Its price table has "uncovered" and "cash pay" columns. Its legal terms require commercial insurance that covers the prescription and say the offer is void for a cash-paying patient.[2]

We're not going to pretend that conflict away.

Do not treat $50 as guaranteed. Do not transfer the prescription because a table made you think the answer was settled.

Ask for the route. Wait for the actual texted price. Read the number before you pay.

A second provider sheet for GoodRx Prescription Services shows the same grid, but its legal terms say the offer expired December 31, 2025. That document is still publicly accessible, but it is not a current route we can responsibly recommend.[4]

How to request a BlinkRx quote

The current BlinkRx flyer tells prescribers to send the prescription to:

  • BlinkRx U.S.
  • 12639 W Explorer Dr, Suite 100, Boise, ID 83713
  • NCPDP 1310488

The flyer says BlinkRx texts the patient the lowest available price, helps with prior authorization, and offers free nationwide delivery.[2]

Copy and paste this into your patient portal:

"Could you please send my Imvexxy prescription to BlinkRx U.S. in Boise, Idaho, NCPDP 1310488? My plan does not cover it well, and I want to see the final quoted price before I pay."

That wording does not promise $50. It asks the channel to show its work.

Use this five-question route check before you move the prescription

  1. What coverage do I have: commercial, Medicare, another government plan, or none?
  2. Does my plan cover Imvexxy for this fill?
  3. Is prior authorization pending, approved, or denied?
  4. Am I filling the 18-count starter pack or an 8-count maintenance pack?
  5. Do I already have a valid prescription that can be transferred or resent?

Your answers tell you whether to start with the standard card, the Medicare program, BlinkRx, a cash quote, or your prescriber.

What does Imvexxy cost without the standard card?

There is no single national cash price. Current public price guides vary by strength, package, pharmacy, location, and date; the safest comparison uses the exact same strength and pack on the same day, then labels every number by source.[12]

Here is the cleanest dated comparison we could make without pretending a location-sensitive coupon is universal:

Route checked August 28, 2026Published pricePack or quantityPer insertWhat the number means
BlinkRx, covered, three maintenance boxes$5024$2.08Provider-stated covered route; subject to change
BlinkRx, covered, one box$25Pack not specifiedNot calculable without packProvider-stated covered route; subject to change
BlinkRx, uncovered or cash-pay row$50Pack not specifiedNot calculable without packProvider-stated, internally conflicting, and incomplete; confirm before paying
Drugs.com cash guide, 10 mcg maintenance$218.54–$229.078$27.32–$28.63Cash-price guide, not insurance and not guaranteed
Drugs.com cash guide, 4 mcg maintenance$229.07–$234.388$28.63–$29.30Cash-price guide, not insurance and not guaranteed
Drugs.com cash guide, 10 mcg starter$481.83–$505.5218$26.77–$28.08Cash-price guide, not insurance and not guaranteed
Drugs.com cash guide, 4 mcg starter$505.52–$515.7818$28.08–$28.65Cash-price guide, not insurance and not guaranteed

BlinkRx figures are manufacturer-linked provider statements. Drugs.com says its prices are for cash-paying customers, vary by pharmacy, and are not valid with insurance.[2][12]

The table does not mean everyone can get the lowest row. It shows how violently the route changes the price.

Anchor on the dollar you would actually pay—not a discount percentage built from a moving "retail" number.

Should I compare insurance, the card, and a cash price?

Yes. When you have eligible commercial coverage, compare three separate routes before completing the transaction: insurance alone, insurance plus the current manufacturer card, and a cash price that does not use insurance. They cannot be stacked into one claim.

Use the exact same:

  • strength: 4 mcg or 10 mcg;
  • pack: 18-count starter or 8-count maintenance;
  • pharmacy;
  • date; and
  • quantity.

Your three-quote sheet

RouteFinal amount quotedWhat affected it?
Insurance alone$________Copay, coinsurance, deductible, tier, or prior authorization
Insurance plus current Imvexxy card$________Eligibility, deductible, prior authorization, and program maximum
Cash price without insurance$________Pharmacy, coupon, strength, pack, ZIP, and date

Pay only after you know which valid route produced the lowest final amount.

A cash discount is a separate cash transaction. It is not combined with the manufacturer card or the insurance claim. If you have Medicare or another government plan, ask your pharmacist or plan how an outside cash transaction affects your records and coverage before choosing it.

Can I use the Imvexxy savings card with Medicare?

No. The standard Imvexxy copay card excludes prescriptions eligible for reimbursement through Medicare, Medicare Advantage, Part D, or Medigap. Mayne runs a separate Part D Alternative Coupon Program with different eligibility rules and a material opt-out agreement.[1][3]

Choosing not to submit the standard card claim to Medicare does not turn a Medicare beneficiary into an eligible commercial-card patient. The program exclusion is based on the coverage, not on a last-minute choice at the register.

One thing we will not say: Medicare "never covers" Imvexxy. Part D coverage is plan-specific. Check your plan's current formulary and your actual pharmacy claim.

When the separate Medicare program may apply

A Part D or Medicare Advantage prescription-plan member may be eligible when the plan does not cover Imvexxy or the member's out-of-pocket amount exceeds the program threshold for the prescribed pack:

PackEligibility thresholdInsertsThreshold per insert
18-count starter packMore than $5018$2.78
8-count maintenance packMore than $508$6.25
16-count maintenance quantityMore than $10016$6.25
24-count maintenance quantityMore than $15024$6.25

Source: Imvexxy Medicare Part D Alternative Coupon Program, checked August 28, 2026.[3]

These are eligibility triggers, not final patient prices. The program does not publish one guaranteed amount you will pay.

Is opting out of Part D for Imvexxy worth it?

It can be, but the coupon's price is only half the calculation. Enrolling means Imvexxy purchases through the program will not use your Part D benefit or count toward TrOOP for the rest of that calendar year, even if your plan's coverage changes.[3]

Before you submit the form, understand what you are agreeing to:

  • You will not use the Part D or Medicare Advantage prescription benefit for Imvexxy for the rest of the calendar year.
  • You must notify your plan using the supplied opt-out letter.
  • You will not submit the purchase for reimbursement to the plan, an HSA, an FSA, or another healthcare reimbursement account.
  • The purchase will not count toward TrOOP.
  • You cannot combine the program with another coupon or discount card.
  • The program processes personal and medical information through Mayne and InfinityRx; marketing consent is not required to use the program.[3]

The trade-off nobody should hide

The 2026 Part D annual out-of-pocket cap is $2,100 for covered Part D drug spending.[11] Imvexxy purchases made through the alternative coupon do not move you toward that cap because the program terms deny TrOOP credit.[3]

That means the correct calculation is not:

coupon price versus plan price for one fill.

It is:

coupon price for the remaining Imvexxy fills plus the effect of removing those fills from your expected Part D out-of-pocket total.

Use this four-step check:

  1. Pull your current plan quote for the exact Imvexxy pack.
  2. Ask the alternative program for the amount you would actually pay.
  3. Estimate how much other covered Part D spending you expect before December 31.
  4. Ask your plan or a free SHIP counselor whether moving Imvexxy outside Part D could change when—or whether—you reach the annual cap.

That's arithmetic, not a recommendation. The answer changes with your full medication list.

Read Mayne's official Medicare Part D program terms →

Official program link. Read the full agreement before submitting it. We earn nothing from this link.

What about Medicaid, TRICARE, the VA, or other government coverage?

The standard card excludes Medicaid, TRICARE, VHA, DOD, IHS, and state pharmaceutical-assistance programs. The separate Medicare program is limited to qualifying Part D or Medicare Advantage prescription-plan members, so it is not a general government-coverage workaround.[1][3]

We're going to give you the honest answer instead of a hopeful one.

Neither verified manufacturer program on this page is built for your coverage type.

We also did not verify a separate needs-based Imvexxy patient-assistance program in Mayne's public materials. Drugs.com currently reports that no patient-assistance program was found, but an aggregator's absence finding is not proof that no unpublished or newly launched help exists.[12]

Your practical routes are:

  1. Ask the prescribing office about a formulary exception or appeal. The plan—not the savings card—controls coverage.
  2. Ask which FDA-approved local vaginal-estrogen products your plan does cover. This is a clinical decision, not a counter substitution.
  3. Request a cash quote only after asking how an outside cash transaction interacts with your plan.
  4. Call InfinityRx at 888-927-3499 if you want to confirm whether Mayne has added any assistance route not present in the public documents.

For the broader medication and care-cost picture, see our HRT cost guide and vaginal estrogen guide.

Why did my Imvexxy card get rejected at the pharmacy?

A rejection can come from eligibility, plan coverage, deductible, prior authorization, pack or refill timing, or pharmacy processing. The current card also says a valid Other Coverage Code is required, so the rejection message—not guesswork—should determine what happens next.[1]

Here are the first things to check:

What happenedA documented or plausible causeThe exact thing to ask
Card rejected outrightThe plan does not cover Imvexxy, so the commercial-coverage gate fails"Is Imvexxy covered on my formulary for this fill, and at what tier?"
Card processed but the price is still highDeductible, coinsurance, or program maximum"How much of this amount is my deductible or coinsurance, and did the card apply?"
Prior-authorization messagePA missing, pending, or denied"Is there a prior authorization on file, and what is its status?"
Pharmacy says the claim will not processA claim field may be missing or wrong"The current card says a valid Other Coverage Code is required. Can you check the claim against the card's pharmacist instructions?"
Rejected because of Medicare or another government planThe standard program excludes the coverageUse the Medicare route if eligible; otherwise use the government-coverage options above
Rejected while paying cashThe standard card excludes cash-paying patientsRequest a separate cash or BlinkRx quote instead
"Refill too soon" or quantity problemStarter/maintenance pack or refill timing mismatch"Which pack and days' supply are on the prescription, and when is the next covered fill date?"
Pharmacy cannot resolve itParticipating-pharmacy or processing issueCall InfinityRx at 888-927-3499 with the rejection message

The most useful sentence at the counter is:

"Could you tell me the exact rejection message and check the claim against the current card's pharmacist instructions, including the Other Coverage Code?"

Do not leave with only "it didn't work." Write down:

  • the date;
  • pharmacy;
  • prescribed strength and pack;
  • final amount quoted;
  • rejection message;
  • whether insurance was run;
  • whether the card was run; and
  • any help-desk reference number.

That turns a vague rejection into a fixable problem.

Is there a generic for Imvexxy in 2026?

Yes on the regulatory record; not yet verified at the pharmacy counter. FDA approved Teva's first generic referencing Imvexxy in 4 mcg and 10 mcg strengths on December 8, 2025, but current public primary sources do not establish commercial launch, orderability, or price.[7][8]

One answer is incomplete, and the other jumps ahead.

"There is no generic" is now wrong as an FDA-status statement. FDA's 2025 First Generic Drug Approvals list names Teva Pharmaceuticals USA, ANDA 214137, with Imvexxy as the reference product.[7]

"You can buy the generic now" is not established by the public records we checked. FDA says approved generics are not always available on the approval date. Its August 2026 Paragraph IV table leaves the first-commercial-marketing field blank for this product.[8]

Teva's public U.S. generic catalog currently lists a 10 mcg estradiol vaginal insert as the brand equivalent of Vagifem, not as proof that Teva's 4 mcg and 10 mcg Imvexxy-referenced generic has launched.[9]

Two traps to avoid

Trap one: asking only for "generic estradiol insert."

That phrase can lead to the established 10 mcg Vagifem-equivalent product rather than the newly approved Imvexxy-referenced ANDA. Ask the pharmacist to check the exact product:

"Can you check whether Teva's 4 mcg or 10 mcg estradiol vaginal insert approved under ANDA 214137 as the generic for Imvexxy is currently orderable?"

Trap two: assuming automatic substitution.

A Teva product listed as equivalent to Vagifem is not thereby the FDA-approved generic for Imvexxy. Substitution depends on the exact product, therapeutic-equivalence record, prescription, state law, plan, and pharmacist or prescriber decision.

The current Imvexxy label describes the branded inserts as small, light pink, tear-shaped inserts marked 04 or 10.[10] That can help you identify the branded product, but the pharmacy label and NDC—not appearance alone—control what was dispensed.

What this means for your budget: Do not plan around generic pricing until a pharmacy confirms that the exact Teva Imvexxy-referenced product is orderable, covered, and priced for your prescription.

Can I use an HSA or FSA with the Imvexxy savings card?

The current card says you may not seek reimbursement from an HSA, FSA, or other third-party payer for the value received from the copay-card program. It does not itself answer whether your separately paid remaining expense is eligible under your account rules.[1]

This gets blurred into one sentence almost everywhere, so let's separate it.

  1. Card benefit: The program terms bar reimbursement for the value the card provided.
  2. Your remaining patient-paid amount: Ask your HSA/FSA administrator whether that amount is eligible and what documentation is required.
  3. UpScript clinician visit: getIMVEXXY says the $25 clinician review can be paid with an HSA or FSA card. That is a separate transaction from the medication and the copay-card value.[5]
  4. Medicare alternative coupon: Its agreement is stricter; it says the Imvexxy purchase cannot be claimed against the plan, HSA, FSA, or another healthcare reimbursement account.[3]

Do not submit the same value twice.

Should I fill one Imvexxy box or three?

For an eligible covered prescription routed through BlinkRx, the current flyer lists $25 for one box and $50 for three boxes. Its footnote limits the three-box price to maintenance packs; three maintenance boxes contain 24 inserts and cover 84 days under the labeled twice-weekly schedule—not a literal 90 days.[2][10]

If BlinkRx confirms a $25 quote for each of your maintenance boxes, the arithmetic is simple:

  • Three separate one-box fills: 3 × $25 = $75
  • One three-box fill: $50
  • Difference per 84-day maintenance cycle: $25

Across twelve maintenance boxes, four three-box fills would be $200, compared with $300 for twelve one-box fills—a $100 provider-stated difference if you remain eligible and the pricing does not change.

Two limits matter:

  • The flyer marks the three-box price as maintenance-pack pricing. It does not say whether the one-box $25, uncovered $50, or cash-pay $50 rows refer to the starter pack, maintenance pack, or both.
  • Your prescriber must write the quantity the pharmacy service can fill, and your plan or the service may impose its own limits.

Ask for three maintenance boxes or 24 inserts / 84 days, not a generic "90-day supply," so the request matches the labeled pack arithmetic.

How many Imvexxy boxes do I need for 364 days?

Under the labeled regimen—one insert daily for two weeks, then one insert twice weekly—the 18-count starter pack covers the first 28 days and each 8-count maintenance pack covers another 28 days. A 364-day schedule uses one starter box plus twelve maintenance boxes.[10]

Work it out:

  • First 14 days: 14 daily inserts
  • Next 14 days: 4 inserts at twice weekly
  • Total first 28 days: 18 inserts = one starter pack
  • Each later 28 days: 8 inserts = one maintenance pack
  • 364 days: 13 boxes' worth = one starter plus twelve maintenance boxes

That is not necessarily thirteen pharmacy transactions. With four three-box maintenance fills, it can be five transactions: one starter fill plus four maintenance fills.

Verified 364-day maintenance math

RouteTwelve maintenance boxesStarter boxWhat can be stated
BlinkRx covered, three-box maintenance quantities$200One-box starter applicability not specified$200 plus the live starter quote, if eligibility and pricing remain unchanged
BlinkRx covered, one-box maintenance quantities$300 if the $25 row applies to each maintenance boxStarter applicability not specifiedConfirm both the one-box maintenance quote and starter quote before budgeting
BlinkRx uncovered/cash one-box row$600 only if the $50 row applies to every maintenance boxStarter applicability not specifiedProvider-stated only; pack applicability and legal eligibility both require confirmation
Cash-price guideDynamicDynamicCheck exact strength, pack, ZIP, pharmacy, and date

The page deliberately does not invent a complete annual total. The BlinkRx flyer does not identify whether its one-box rows apply to the starter pack, and cash prices move.

What if I don't have an Imvexxy prescription yet?

Mayne's getIMVEXXY route, operated through UpScript, advertises a $25 clinician visit and home delivery if a clinician prescribes Imvexxy. The visit fee is separate from the medication, and the medication's "as little as $25 per month" statement is conditional.[5]

We're going to point you to the manufacturer route before any affiliate because it is the most direct branded path we verified.

The $25 visit is not $25 medication.

The clinician decides whether to prescribe. The medication price depends on eligibility and the payment route. Government-program exclusions still apply to the manufacturer savings offer.[5]

This route makes the most sense when:

  • You are specifically seeking an Imvexxy evaluation.
  • You understand the service is centered on this named medication.
  • You want the posted $25 clinician-review price and home delivery.
  • You will confirm the medication price separately.

See the current getIMVEXXY clinician-visit terms →

Official manufacturer-linked route. We earn nothing from this link.

If the real problem is a coverage denial

Start with the clinician who wrote the prescription. A new cash-pay appointment does not automatically make your plan cover Imvexxy.

Ask the prescribing office to:

  1. confirm whether prior authorization is required;
  2. submit or finish the prior authorization;
  3. request the denial reason;
  4. consider a formulary exception or appeal when clinically appropriate; and
  5. discuss a covered FDA-approved alternative if the plan will not cover Imvexxy.

If you need a new menopause clinician who can bill commercial insurance, Midi Health says it is in-network with most PPO plans; coverage, deductibles, coinsurance, and copays vary. Its current self-pay prices are $250 for an initial visit and $150 for follow-ups. Midi is out of network with Medicare, accepts Medicare beneficiaries only as self-pay without submitting related claims, and cannot treat Medicaid or Medi-Cal patients.[13]

We did not verify that Midi will prescribe, continue, or appeal Imvexxy for a specific patient. Confirm that at intake before paying.

Check whether Midi Health is in-network with your plan →

Affiliate link: The HRT Index may earn a commission if you book. That does not change your price or the order of the routes on this page.

Why aren't compounded products presented as an Imvexxy substitute?

Imvexxy is an FDA-approved branded drug. A compounded estrogen product is not an FDA-approved generic and should not be presented as the same as, equivalent to, or clinically proven to match Imvexxy.

FDA says compounded drugs are not FDA-approved and are not reviewed before marketing for safety, effectiveness, or quality. FDA also specifically warns telehealth companies not to describe a compounded drug as a generic version of, the same as, or clinically proven to produce the same result as an FDA-approved drug.[14][15]

A compounded medication can serve a legitimate medical need when an FDA-approved product cannot meet that need. That does not turn it into an Imvexxy savings route.

On this branded page, the correct options are:

  • the current Imvexxy card;
  • the separate Medicare program;
  • a manufacturer-linked pharmacy route;
  • an FDA-approved generic if commercial availability is confirmed;
  • another FDA-approved therapy selected with a clinician; or
  • a genuinely individualized compounded prescription when a clinician determines that an FDA-approved product cannot meet the patient's medical need.

We work with compounded-care providers elsewhere on the site. We are not inserting them here as a substitute just because an affiliate relationship exists.

How do women describe the Imvexxy price problem?

Women often arrive here after discovering that having insurance and having coverage are not the same thing. Community posts capture that frustration, but they do not establish anyone else's price, eligibility, safety, or treatment result.

"The Imvexxy price can be eye popping even with insurance."

— Reddit user, r/Menopause[16]

"My Imvexxy is ridiculously high even with insurance."

— Reddit user, r/Menopause[17]

Those are voice-of-customer quotes, not medical or commercial evidence.

The point is the sentence underneath them:

"Insured" and "covered" are not the same word.

The standard card lives or dies in that gap.

What could The HRT Index not verify?

The remaining gaps are visible because hiding them would make the page less useful. None of them is converted into a promise elsewhere on this page.

  • The final standard-card benefit. Mayne does not publish a fixed amount.
  • The $50 BlinkRx uncovered and cash-pay prices. The table displays them, but the same flyer's legal terms conflict with them.
  • BlinkRx pack applicability outside the three-box row. The flyer identifies the three-box price as maintenance-pack pricing but does not identify the pack for the one-box $25, uncovered $50, or cash-pay $50 rows.
  • A current GoodRx Prescription Services route. Its publicly available price sheet says the offer expired December 31, 2025.
  • A separate needs-based patient-assistance program. No official one was located in the public Mayne materials; Drugs.com says none was found.
  • Commercial availability of Teva's Imvexxy-referenced generic. FDA approval is verified; launch, stock, and price are not.
  • Your plan's formulary and claim. Only the current plan documents and live adjudication settle those.
  • Any provider's decision to prescribe or appeal Imvexxy. That is patient- and clinician-specific.

These are not holes to fill with guesses. They are the places to ask for a live answer.

How did The HRT Index verify this page?

We reviewed the savings routes under The HRT Index Verification Standard—the documented process by which The HRT Index reads every published price, separates FDA-approved from compounded medication, verifies state availability and insurance, and re-checks on a fixed schedule: top providers monthly and the full roster quarterly. The page uses no numeric score and does not claim firsthand purchase or claim-testing experience.

We evaluate providers and programs on exactly five pillars, always in this order:

  1. clinical legitimacy
  2. care quality
  3. medication fit
  4. price transparency
  5. access

For this page, that meant:

  • opening the current commercial card and reading all fourteen terms;
  • comparing the BlinkRx price table with the legal copy on the same flyer;
  • rejecting the stale GoodRx Prescription Services sheet as a current route;
  • reading the separate Medicare enrollment and opt-out terms;
  • separating the UpScript visit fee from the conditional medication statement;
  • checking FDA's first-generic and Paragraph IV records;
  • checking Teva's public catalog to avoid confusing the Vagifem-equivalent insert with the Imvexxy-referenced ANDA;
  • checking DailyMed for the indication, strengths, regimen, packs, and safety labeling;
  • checking CMS for the 2026 Part D cap; and
  • tracing community quotes only for searcher language, never for medical or pricing proof.

We do not publish a numeric score on this page. We did not run a claim, buy a prescription, or pose as a patient.

This page is editorial research. It has not been reviewed by a clinician. It explains access and payment routes; it does not decide whether you should use Imvexxy.

Next scheduled re-verification: September 2026.

Found a changed term or price? Send the source and date through our contact page so we can verify it, correct the page, and re-date it.

Frequently asked questions about the Imvexxy savings card

These answers use the terms and public records checked August 28, 2026. Reopen the current official document before a later fill because program terms and prices can change.

Is the Imvexxy savings card still valid in 2026?

Yes. The current card says eligible prescriptions must be filled before the offer expires on December 31, 2026. Mayne can amend or end the program, so check the current PDF before each refill.[1]

Do I need to enroll in the standard Imvexxy savings card?

The current commercial card says it is activated and ready to use. Download it and present the current document with a valid prescription at a participating retail pharmacy.[1]

Is the Imvexxy savings card really $35?

The current official card does not promise $35 or any other fixed copay. GoodRx still repeats a $35 manufacturer-coupon claim, but that is not the current Mayne card term.[1][6]

Can I use the Imvexxy savings card without insurance?

No. The standard card requires eligible commercial coverage that covers Imvexxy and is void for a cash-paying patient. The BlinkRx flyer displays a provider-stated $50 uncovered/cash-pay one-box row without identifying the pack, and its legal terms conflict with those rows, so confirm the live quote before paying.[1][2]

Does the Imvexxy savings card work with Medicare?

No. The standard card excludes Medicare, Medicare Advantage, Part D, and Medigap. A separate Medicare Part D Alternative Coupon Program exists with a rest-of-calendar-year opt-out and no TrOOP credit.[1][3]

Can I tell the pharmacy not to bill Medicare so the standard card works?

No. Choosing cash at the counter does not change your enrollment or make the standard commercial card valid. Evaluate the separate Medicare program or another legitimate route instead.

Can I use GoodRx and the Imvexxy card at the same time?

No. A cash discount and an insurance-linked manufacturer card are separate payment routes. Ask for both valid final prices and use one route for the transaction.

Does insurance have to cover Imvexxy for the card to work?

Yes. The current terms require an eligible commercial plan that covers the valid Imvexxy prescription at the fill.[1]

Does the card work with a Marketplace or healthcare exchange plan?

It can. The current terms explicitly say the commercial plan may be a healthcare exchange plan, provided it covers the prescription and the other terms are met.[1]

What if my deductible is not met?

The card does not waive the plan's deductible requirement. Ask the pharmacy how much of the quote is deductible, whether the card applied, and what remains before the plan begins paying differently.

Is there a patient-assistance program for Imvexxy?

No separate needs-based program was verified in Mayne's public materials reviewed for this page. Drugs.com reports that none was found, but call InfinityRx at 888-927-3499 for the latest manufacturer answer.[12]

Is there a generic for Imvexxy?

FDA approved Teva's first generic referencing Imvexxy in 4 mcg and 10 mcg on December 8, 2025. Commercial launch, pharmacy stock, coverage, and price were not established by the current public primary sources checked.[7][8]

How much is Imvexxy without insurance?

The standard card does not apply. BlinkRx displays a provider-stated $50 uncovered/cash-pay one-box row that does not identify the pack and conflicts with its own legal terms. Current Drugs.com cash guidance ranges from $218.54 to $234.38 for an 8-insert maintenance pack and $481.83 to $515.78 for an 18-insert starter pack, depending on strength; pharmacy prices can differ.[2][12]

Do 4 mcg and 10 mcg Imvexxy cost the same?

Not in every public cash guide. BlinkRx's posted grid does not separate strength, while the current Drugs.com guide lists different ranges for 4 mcg and 10 mcg. Confirm the exact strength and pack.[2][12]

Why is my Imvexxy card not working?

Check plan coverage, deductible, prior authorization, insurance type, pack and refill timing, and claim processing. Ask for the exact rejection message; the current card also says a valid Other Coverage Code is required.[1]

What is the difference between BlinkRx and the Imvexxy savings card?

The standard card is a manufacturer copay program used with eligible commercial insurance at participating retail pharmacies. BlinkRx is a prescription service to which a prescriber can send the prescription; it displays specific provider-stated prices, supports prior authorization, texts the quote, and ships the medication.[1][2]

Can I use an HSA or FSA?

The standard card bars reimbursement for the value received from the program. Ask your account administrator about your separately paid remainder. UpScript says its $25 clinician visit can be paid with an HSA or FSA card; the Medicare alternative agreement bars reimbursement-account claims for the Imvexxy purchase.[1][3][5]

Should I ask for three boxes?

For an eligible covered prescription through BlinkRx, the flyer lists $25 for one box and $50 for three; its footnote limits the three-box price to maintenance packs. Three maintenance boxes cover 84 days, and all pricing is subject to change.[2][10]

How many Imvexxy boxes are used in 364 days?

Under the labeled schedule, one 18-count starter box plus twelve 8-count maintenance boxes covers 364 days. That is thirteen boxes' worth, not necessarily thirteen transactions.[10]

What should you do next?

The right next action depends on the coverage door—not on whichever number looked best in a search result. Choose the row that matches your current coverage and complete that action before changing medication or paying.

If this is youDo this next
Commercial plan that covers ImvexxyDownload the current card. Ask for insurance alone, insurance plus card, and a separate cash quote before paying.
Commercial plan that excludes ImvexxyAsk the prescribing office about prior authorization or a formulary exception. Request a BlinkRx quote without assuming the displayed $50 will apply.
Uninsured or paying cashSkip the standard card. Compare a live BlinkRx quote with a same-day cash price for the exact strength and pack.
Medicare Part D or Medicare AdvantageCompare your receipt with the program thresholds, then read the rest-of-year opt-out terms and TrOOP consequence before enrolling.
Medicaid, TRICARE, VHA, DOD, IHS, or state assistanceAsk about a plan exception or another covered FDA-approved therapy. Call InfinityRx to confirm whether any new manufacturer assistance route exists.
No prescription, already decided to ask about ImvexxyReview the official $25 getIMVEXXY clinician-visit route; keep the visit fee and medication cost separate.
No prescription, still deciding among a cream, ring, insert, systemic treatment, or nonhormonal optionUse Find My HRT Path or start with an independent clinician rather than choosing from a coupon.

Still not sure which HRT program is right for you?

Everything on this page assumes Imvexxy is the medication you are trying to price. That is the right assumption for most savings-card searches: the prescription is already in your hand or waiting at the pharmacy.

But if you are still weighing it against a vaginal cream, ring, another FDA-approved insert, systemic HRT, a nonhormonal option, or in-person care, that is a bigger question than a coupon can answer.

Still not sure which HRT program is right for you? Take our free 90-second matching quiz.

Find My HRT Path →

It matches your symptoms, medication-route preference, insurance situation, and state to the right starting path—and tells you plainly when online care is not the right starting point.

Sources

All commercial program and price documents were accessed August 28, 2026 unless another date is stated. Primary sources control official program, medical, and regulatory claims; third-party sources are labeled when used for cash-price guides or voice-of-customer language.

Affiliate disclosure: The HRT Index may earn a commission if you book through the Midi Health link on this page. Official manufacturer, FDA, CMS, Teva, DailyMed, and community-source links are not affiliate links. Compensation does not determine which savings route appears first.

Corrections: Found a changed price, term, or availability record? Send us the source and date. We will verify it, correct the page, and update the verification date.

1 Mayne Pharma, Imvexxy Copay Card and Program Terms, material code PM-US-IVXY-0044 09/26.

2 Mayne Pharma / BlinkRx, Provider Flyer, All Products, material code PM-US-ANVA-0139 9/26.

3 Mayne Pharma, Imvexxy Medicare Part D Alternative Coupon Program.

4 Mayne Pharma / GoodRx Prescription Services, Women's Health Price Sheet, material code PM-US-ANVA-0138 9/26.

5 UpScript / getIMVEXXY, Imvexxy online clinician review and delivery.

6 GoodRx, Imvexxy prices and manufacturer-coupon listing and Imvexxy dosage article dated June 14, 2024.

7 U.S. Food and Drug Administration, 2025 First Generic Drug Approvals, ANDA 214137, approved December 8, 2025.

8 U.S. Food and Drug Administration, Paragraph IV Certifications List, updated August 17, 2026; Imvexxy row on page 33. FDA also states that approved generics are not always available on the approval date.

9 Teva USA, Estradiol Vaginal Inserts, USP—10 mcg, brand equivalent Vagifem.

10 DailyMed, IMVEXXY—estradiol insert, current prescribing information.

11 Centers for Medicare & Medicaid Services, 2026 Medicare Part D out-of-pocket cap information.

12 Drugs.com, Imvexxy prices, copay cards, and patient-assistance information.

13 Midi Health, Pricing and insurance.

14 U.S. Food and Drug Administration, Compounding and the FDA: Questions and Answers.

15 U.S. Food and Drug Administration, Telehealth companies: What to know when promoting compounded drugs.

16 Reddit, r/Menopause, “Imvexxy Queens, you have been summoned”. Used only for voice-of-customer language.

17 Reddit, r/Menopause, “Denied estrogen refill”. Used only for voice-of-customer language.

Keep the savings-card question in context

Compare Imvexxy cash prices, review Imvexxy prescription routes, and compare Imvexxy with Vagifem before choosing a fill pathway.