
Both price structures were live on Ivim's own site when we checked, July 2026. Ivim had not publicly reconciled them.
Ivim Health Hormone Optimization Cost: What It Really Costs in 2026 (and Why You'll See Two Prices)
Here's the short version. Ivim Health hormone optimization has a public starting floor of $125 a month — a $75 monthly membership plus medication starting at $50 a month— according to Ivim's current Women's Hormone Health page, checked July 2026. But you'll also find an older $199-a-month, four-monthprice still quoted all over the web, including inside Ivim's own help center. Both numbers are live on Ivim's site right now, and neither has been publicly retired. The only number that matters is the one at your checkout.
Independent Ivim price audit · · Editorial standards
Women who want guided, cash-pay online menopause care with ongoing provider access, and who are comfortable confirming their exact medication and program length before they pay.
Women who need insurance to pay, want to cancel after one month, or want a guarantee of FDA-approved (not compounded) hormones before they start.
The three prices you'll run into
| Price you'll see | What it actually means | What to do |
|---|---|---|
| $50/month | Ivim's starting medication price — meds only | Add the $75 membership. Confirm your exact prescription's price |
| $125/month | Ivim's current public floor: $75 membership + $50 meds | This is the newer offer's starting number. It's a floor, not a cap |
| $199/month | Ivim's older all-inclusive price with a four-month commitment | Treat it as the dated offer until Ivim's checkout confirms it applies to you |
| Your checkout total | The only number that decides for you | Screenshot the price, program length, and cancellation date before you pay |
How we make money, because it matters here. The HRT Index is the independent menopause-HRT decision resource for women. We earn nothing if you choose Ivim — Ivim is not one of our partners, and our Ivim links are plain links. We do earn a commission if you choose some of the alternatives we name (Winona, Midi Health), at no extra cost to you, and we flag exactly which links those are with an AD label. It changes nothing about our verdict. This page is educational, not medical advice.
Your situation changes the answer
The right online HRT provider depends on your symptoms, your age and whether you have a uterus, your medication route preference (patch, pill, gel, or vaginal estrogen), your risk history, your insurance or cash-pay situation, and your state. Use The HRT Index's Find My HRT Path toolto match your situation to the right provider — free, 90 seconds, no signup.
- What it asks: symptoms, age and uterus status, medication route, insurance or cash-pay, and state
- What you get: a personalized shortlist of providers matched to your situation, with verified pricing
- Cost: free · about 90 seconds · no signup
How much does Ivim Health hormone optimization cost in 2026?
Ivim Health hormone optimization has a public starting floor of $125 a month — a $75 monthly membership plus medication starting at $50 a month, billed separately — as listed on Ivim's current Women's Hormone Health page in July 2026. The $50 is a starting price, so your prescribed medication may cost more, and $125 is a floor, not a guaranteed total or a cap. FSA/HSA cards are accepted as a payment method.
Here's the honest math, in one place, straight from Ivim's program page.
| Item | Amount | The honest read |
|---|---|---|
| Membership | $75/month | Covers provider visits, your care plan, and ongoing dose adjustments — not medication |
| Medication | From $50/month | Prescribed only if a provider says it's appropriate. “From” means yours could cost more |
| Starting floor | $125/month | $75 + $50. This is the current offer's starting number |
| Initial assessment | Free consult advertised | Not confirmed on the current checkout — verify before you rely on it |
| Add-ons (DHEA, PT-141, etc.) | Not publicly priced | Ask what each costs before anything ships |
| Lab kit | If ordered | Ivim says labs are included/available; the exact charge isn't posted — ask |
So the number to hold in your head is $125 a month to start, not $50 and not $199. The $50 is just the medication piece. The $75 membership sits on top of it.
A quick, important note on “from $50.”That word “from” is doing a lot of work. It's the lowestmedication price, not a promise. Your actual medication cost depends on what you're prescribed. Ivim doesn't publish a full price list for every hormone, dose, or add-on, so the only way to know your true number is to reach the checkout or ask a provider directly.
What could a year cost?
This is simple math, not a quote or a promise. Your real cost depends on your prescription and any add-ons. For a wider view of what online HRT runs in general, see our 2026 HRT cost guide.
| Scenario | Monthly | Per year | Read this as |
|---|---|---|---|
| Current public floor | $125 | ~$1,500 | Membership + cheapest medication, nothing added |
| Older all-inclusive price | $199 | ~$2,388 | The dated bundle — may not be the offer you'd get today |
Notice the trap here: at the floor, $125 looks cheaper than the old $199. But it's not automatically a better deal, because the two prices don't cover the same things. The older $199 included your prescribed hormones. The current $75 membership doesn't— medication is a separate charge. So a fair comparison depends on what you're actually prescribed.
Why do you see $199 on some pages and $125 on others?
Right now, Ivim's own website shows two different prices for the same kind of program. Its current Women's Hormone Health page lists a $75 membership plus medication from $50 — a $125 floor. A dated help-center FAQ still lists $199 a month with a four-month commitment. Ivim has not publicly said whether one offer replaced the other, so both numbers are live at once, and the price and term you see at checkout are what actually control.
| Where on Ivim's site | What it says (checked July 2026) | Date on the page |
|---|---|---|
| Current program page (Women's Hormone Health) | $75/month membership + medication from $50/month | Live, current offer |
| Ivim help-center FAQ (“How much does the program cost?”) | “$199 a month with an initial 4-month commitment, including all provider-prescribed HRT medications and Ivim membership benefits” | Dated June 4, 2025 — still live |
| Ivim help-center FAQ (“Do I need to commit?”) | “Yes… a minimum four-month commitment” | Dated June 4, 2025 — still live |
Timeline that explains how we got here
- June 4, 2025— Ivim's help center published the $199/month, four-month Hormone Optimization Program price.
- June 16, 2026— Ivim announced a new Women's Hormone Health program built around a tool it calls HormoneIQ, and introduced a compounded estrogen spray called HypoSpray. That announcement did not state a price.
- July 2026— Ivim's current program page shows the $125 floor, while the older $199 FAQ is still live. Most review sites still quote only the $199.
Which number should you trust?The current program page ($125 floor) is Ivim's newer public offer, and it's the page Ivim points new patients to. The $199 in the help center reflects the older program structure. But because the checkout is where your real, personalized price appears, the safest move is to confirm your number there before you pay — and to ask, in writing, whether any four-month commitment still applies to you.
A word about our own page — because trust runs both ways.When we first reviewed Ivim on June 4, 2026, we reported the $199 price, because that was Ivim's then-live figure. We've since found the newer $75 + medication-from-$50 structure and re-checked everything against Ivim's current pages. This page now shows both, and tells you what to confirm at checkout. You'll find our change log near the bottom.
What does the $75 Ivim membership include — and what doesn't it?
Ivim's $75 monthly membership includes provider visits, an individualized care plan, and ongoing dose adjustments, according to Ivim's current program page. It does notinclude your medication, which starts at $50 a month and is billed separately. “Included” here means the careis bundled — not that every hormone, lab, or add-on is free.
| What $75/month covers | What it does not cover |
|---|---|
| Provider visits and consultations | Your prescribed medication (from $50/month, separate) |
| Your individualized HormoneIQ care plan | Lab kit charges, if any (Ivim says labs are included/available; exact cost not posted) |
| Ongoing adjustments to your plan over time | Add-ons like DHEA cream or PT-141 (pricing not posted) |
Under the older $199 structure, your prescribed hormones were rolled into the price — one flat number. Under the current structure, the $75 membership buys the visits and the care plan, and medication is a separate line item starting at $50.
Why does this matter to your wallet? Because “membership is only $75” and “my monthly bill” are different things. Budget for membership plus medication plus anything your provider adds, not just the membership line.
Does Ivim still lock you into a four-month commitment?
Ivim's current HRT term isn't publicly confirmed. Its current program page doesn't state a term. Its older help-center FAQ says a minimum four-month commitment. And Ivim's membership agreement says the length you select at checkout is binding and can't be canceled mid-term. So confirm the exact number of payments and your total obligation before you authorize a single charge.
| Where it's stated | What it says |
|---|---|
| Current program page | No commitment length listed |
| Help-center FAQ (dated June 4, 2025, still live) | “Minimum four-month commitment” for efficacy and dose titration |
| Membership agreement | No mid-term cancellation; you owe the full length you select at checkout |
| Cancellation page | Refers to two-, four-, six-, and twelve-month programs generally |
The honest answer:a commitment may still apply — the current page just doesn't state the length, which is exactly why you should confirm it at checkout, in writing, before you pay. Clinically, a 4-month timeline is reasonable for hormone therapy to dial in. But “four months is a sensible clinical timeline” and “I'm on the hook for four months of charges” are two different decisions.
If avoiding a multi-month commitment is your top priority, Ivim probably isn't your first click. A service like Winona sells medication only, from about $89/month, with no separate subscription fee or long-term agreement — you can cancel the plan anytime.
Want no long-term commitment?
How does Ivim cancellation and refunds work?
Ivim's membership agreement says a program cannot be canceled mid-term— you're responsible for the full length you selected, and you can cancel after the final payment. Shipped medication is non-refundable. Ivim's Terms say unshipped medication may be refunded after a fee, and that fee is waived if a provider finds you medically ineligible to continue.
- No mid-term exit.A monthly charge doesn't mean month-to-month freedom. You can pay monthly while still being committed for the full term.
- Cancel after the last payment.Once you've paid out the program you chose, you can cancel going forward.
- Shipped meds don't come back.If your medication has shipped, Ivim's refund policy says it's non-refundable — even if you stop treatment.
- Unshipped meds, minus a fee.Medication that hasn't shipped may be refunded after a fee — roughly $100 for each unstarted three-month block, or $50 for each unstarted two-month block. Ivim waives that fee if a provider decides you're not medically eligible to continue.
Five-minute pre-payment checklist
- Screenshot your checkout page (price, program length, renewal date, exact medication list)
- Screenshot the cancellation terms shown at checkout
- Message Ivim support and ask, in writing, exactly when you can cancel and what happens after your committed term ends
- Save the reply before you authorize payment
- Remember: a chargeback is not a cancellation — always cancel through the proper channel
Are Ivim's hormones FDA-approved or compounded?
Ivim lists estrogen and progesterone options in patch, spray, and pill forms, plus DHEA vaginal cream as an add-on. Ivim's safety information says compounded medications may be used and are not FDA-approved, and it describes its HypoSpray estrogen as compounded. Except for HypoSpray, Ivim's public page does notsay, prescription by prescription, whether you'll get an FDA-approved product or a compounded one — so confirm this at your consult.
Plain-English glossary (because these words matter)
- Bioidentical— the hormone has the same molecular structure as the one your body makes. It's a description, not an FDA stamp. Some FDA-approved products — like certain estradiol patches and micronized progesterone capsules — are bioidentical.
- FDA-approved— the manufacturer tested the product, submitted evidence to the FDA, and the FDA reviewed that data. The FDA doesn't run the testing; it reviews and approves.
- Compounded— a licensed pharmacy custom-mixes it for one patient. It can still be bioidentical, but it's not FDA-approved, and the FDA doesn't check it for safety, quality, or effectiveness before it's sold. Plain-English guide to the difference.
Ivim's current treatment menu
| Ivim treatment | FDA-approved or compounded? | What to ask |
|---|---|---|
| Estrogen patch | Not confirmed per prescription. Commercial estradiol patches are FDA-approved, but Ivim doesn't name the exact product | “Is my patch an FDA-approved product? Which one, and which pharmacy?” |
| Estrogen HypoSpray | Compounded — confirmed not FDA-approved | “This is compounded and not FDA-approved — is that what I want?” |
| Estrogen pill | Not stated per prescription | “Is this an FDA-approved product or compounded?” |
| Progesterone pill | Not stated per prescription | “Is this FDA-approved or compounded? If I have a uterus, what progestogen protects it?” |
| Combo estrogen/progesterone pill | Not stated per prescription | “What exactly is in it, and is it FDA-approved or compounded?” |
| DHEA vaginal cream, PT-141 (add-ons) | Not confirmed — ask per product | “Exact medication, price, pharmacy, and FDA status before I say yes” |
February 2026 FDA update. The FDA approved labeling updates for six FDA-approved menopausal hormone therapy products, removing older boxed-warning language about heart disease, breast cancer, and dementia that officials said was based on outdated science. That update applies to those FDA-approvedproducts — compounded hormones were never FDA-approved and never carried that label. It's one more reason to ask Ivim exactly what you'd be getting.
The Menopause Society and ACOGstate that custom-compounded hormones have not been shown to be safer or more effective than approved products, aren't tested the same way, and may not contain the exact amounts prescribed. Compounded isn't automatically bad — it has a real place when a commercial product doesn't fit. But it's a choice to make on purpose, with a provider, not by default.
Our one big caveat about Ivim. Ivim does not promise only FDA-approved, brand-name hormones. If that certainty is your top priority, you have cleaner options: Winona says its Estrogen Patch is FDA-approved, runs about $149/month, and has no long-term agreement; or Midi Health describes its standard hormone prescriptions as FDA-approved and can bill your insurance.
Want FDA-approved hormones you can confirm before you start?
Are labs included — and what is HormoneIQ?
Labs are not required to start Ivim's program, and HormoneIQ is not a lab— it's a short, self-reported questionnaire a provider reviews. Ivim's current page says the membership includes access to labs, and its June 2026 announcement says lab work is included but not required to begin. Ivim doesn't publicly define the exact panel, how often it's done, or any patient charge — so ask what labs cost before you order.
HormoneIQ
A self-reported assessment across six areas (hot flashes, sleep, mood, focus, sexual wellness, body strength). A provider uses your answers as one input alongside your history. In Ivim's own words: “not a diagnosis, and not a decision made by the assessment itself.” Repeated before refills to track changes over time.
Labs (bloodwork)
Actual bloodwork. An older Ivim FAQ described an at-home kit checking estradiol, progesterone, DHEA-S, FSH, LH, and SHBG. Ivim hasn't confirmed whether the current HormoneIQ program uses the same kit. Ask: what labs do you recommend in my case, and how would the result change my plan?
ACOG guidance: routine hormone testing isn't generally recommended before starting hormone therapy for menopause symptoms, because hormone levels swing day to day and usually don't add much beyond your age, symptoms, and history. Testing can be useful when a provider is chasing a specific question, like possible early or premature menopause.
Is Ivim Health legitimate for hormone optimization?
Yes — Ivim Health is a real, operating telehealth company. It was founded by the Kantor family (Anthony and Taylor Kantor), has nearly 100 licensed providers company-wide, is led by a Chief Medical Officer (Jessica Duncan, MD), and holds a BBB A+ rating(accredited February 28, 2023). “Legit,” though, doesn't mean “right for everyone” — and the honest picture includes a strict cancellation policy and mixed service reviews.
| Trust factor | Green flag | Yellow flag | Our read |
|---|---|---|---|
| Program details | Price and terms are findable | Spread across pages, and pages disagree | Clear once gathered — which is why we gathered them |
| Reputation | 4.9/5 on Trustpilot (38,000+ reviews) | Profile is a Weight Loss Service — not hormone-specific | Strong company signal, not hormone-specific proof |
| Cancellation | Rules are published | No mid-term cancellation | The main objection |
| Safety | Publishes real risks honestly | Compounded = not FDA-approved | Disclose, and ask |
| Cost clarity | Starting numbers are posted | No guaranteed all-in total | Verify at checkout |
What do Ivim patients say about the service?
Ivim publishes patient reviews on its own hormone page, and holds a 4.9/5 Trustpilot rating across 38,000+ reviews company-wide. These are useful for judging the service experience, not whether treatment works. Use them as service examples, and remember Ivim chose which to feature.
“Was able to get an appointment the same day and speak with a provider who was knowledgeable and able to answer all my questions.”
“I don't have one bad thing to say about the program… I expressed my concerns and it was handled. Customers want to feel heard and IVIM Health listens.”
One important caveat on those glowing numbers:Ivim's Trustpilot profile is categorized as a Weight Loss Service, is company-claimed, and Trustpilot doesn't fact-check individual reviews. Ivim is best known for GLP-1 weight-loss care, so a 4.9 across 38,000+ reviews reflects the whole company, not the hormone program specifically. On third-party sites like Trustpilot and the BBB you'll also find complaints — most often about billing and the strict cancellation policy. Read a range and filter for “hormone” to find program-specific experiences.
Does Ivim take insurance, HSA, or FSA?
Ivim's Women's Hormone Health membership is a cash-payprogram. Ivim accepts FSA and HSA cards as a payment method, but its agreement says it is not an insurance provider and its fees aren't eligible for insurance reimbursement. If using insurance matters to you, an insurance-friendly provider is a better fit.
The distinction that trips people up: you can pay withan FSA or HSA card, but that's not the same as the expense being eligible under your plan or tax situation. A card swiping successfully doesn't guarantee reimbursement. Confirm eligibility with your plan administrator first.
Want to actually use your insurance for menopause care? Midi Health accepts major insurance plans (you pay your normal copay or deductible, subject to your plan), or runs about $250 for a first visit and $150 after if you pay cash.
Is Ivim hormone optimization available in my state?
Ivim's company-wide service footprint is 49 states — every state except Mississippi — plus Washington, D.C.But Ivim also says its hormone program specifically isn't available in every state, and it doesn't publish a current hormone-specific state list. So a state being served by Ivim overall doesn't guarantee the hormone program is offered there — confirm during intake.
If you're in Mississippi, Ivim isn't an option right now. And even in the other 49 states plus D.C., the safe move is to start the assessment and confirm the hormone program is available before you count on it. If Ivim doesn't serve your state or program, Midi Health operates in all 50 states.
How does Ivim compare to Winona and Midi Health?
All three are legitimate cash-pay telehealth options for menopause HRT. The right one depends on whether you want insurance, a confirmed FDA-approved product, or the flexibility to cancel anytime. Here's how they stack up on the factors most women ask about. See the full analysis in our provider comparison.
| Feature | Ivim Health | Winona AD | Midi Health AD |
|---|---|---|---|
| Starting price | $125/mo floor ($75 membership + from $50 meds) | From ~$89/mo (meds only, no subscription fee) | ~$250 first visit; ~$150 after; or insurance copay |
| Commitment | Unclear on current page; older FAQ says 4 months | No lock-in; cancel anytime | No lock-in |
| FDA-approved? | HypoSpray confirmed compounded; others not stated per prescription | Estrogen Patch confirmed FDA-approved | Standard prescriptions described as FDA-approved |
| Insurance | No (FSA/HSA accepted as payment method) | No | Yes — major insurance plans accepted |
| States | 49 states + D.C. (hormone-specific varies; confirm during intake) | Most states | All 50 states |
| We earn from? | No — plain link, no commission | Yes — affiliate; no extra cost to you | Yes — affiliate; no extra cost to you |
Not sure which fits your situation?
Frequently asked questions about Ivim Health hormone optimization cost
Answers pulled directly from our verified price audit. Last checked July 2026.
Sources we checked
- Ivim Health — Women's Hormone Health program page (pricing, treatments, HormoneIQ, membership; verified July 2026)
- Ivim Health Help Center — “How much does the Women's Hormone Optimization Program cost?” and “Do I need to commit to a certain length of treatment?” (both dated June 4, 2025; verified live July 2026)
- Ivim Health — membership agreement, cancellation page, and refund/returns policy (Terms §16 refund fees)
- Ivim Health — hormone/medication safety information
- Ivim Health Help Center — state availability and FSA/HSA payment
- Ivim Health — HormoneIQ launch announcement (June 16, 2026)
- U.S. FDA — compounding risk information; drug development and approval process; February 2026 labeling changes for menopausal hormone therapy products
- The Menopause Society and ACOG — positions on custom-compounded hormone therapy and hormone testing before therapy
- Winona — Estrogen Patch product page (price and stated FDA-approved status; verified July 2026)
- Midi Health — pricing and insurance pages (verified July 2026)
- BBB Business Profile — Ivim (A+ rating, accredited February 28, 2023); Trustpilot — Ivim profile (company-wide, Weight Loss Service category)
Change log.This page was originally published on June 4, 2026 with the $199/month price, which was Ivim's then-live figure. Updated July 2026 after finding the newer $75 + medication-from-$50 structure on Ivim's current program page. Both prices remain live. Price verification cadence: weekly until the $125/$199 discrepancy resolves on Ivim's site, then monthly.
Editorial: partners@thehrtindex.com · Corrections · Editorial standards
Still deciding? Match your situation to the right provider.
Take our free 90-second matching quiz and get a personalized action plan — matched to your symptoms, your medication route preference, your insurance or cash-pay situation, and your state, with a clear flag when online care isn't the right starting point. No commitment, no pressure.
Find My HRT Path →The HRT Index is the independent menopause-HRT decision resource for women. This page is for information only and is not medical advice, diagnosis, or treatment. A licensed clinician should decide whether hormone therapy is right for you. Our links to Winona and Midi Health are affiliate links, and we may earn a commission at no cost to you; this never affects our rankings, which are based on verified fit. Our links to Ivim Health are plain links — we earn nothing from them.
Because Find My HRT Path collects sensitive health information, we handle it under our Consumer Health Data Privacy Policy.
